ISEA International – changes to ISEA Board and HQ Director

ISEA International welcomes new Board members, who serve from July 1st, 2022: Erandy Vergara (Chair), Everardo Reyes (Secretary), and Lisa Park SoYoung.

They occupy positions previously held by Ernest Edmonds, Mike Phillips, and Rob La Frenais. We extend our deep thanks to these three Board members who served between 2017 and 2022.

 We also welcome Jeremiah Ambrose (University of Creative Arts – UK) as ISEA’s Headquarters Director as of July 1st, 2022. Sue Gollifer will also be active in this role until August 2022 and will then be acting as Board Councilor, supporting the Board and the new HQ.

 Over the coming year the Board will review ISEA’s operation and strategy. It will set a path forward that, building on its strong history, provides a sustainable and exciting future.

Sue Gollifer is currently the Director of the ISEA International Headquarters. She is an artist, a Principal Lecturer in Fine Art and the Course Leader for Digital Media Arts MA and a researcher and curator at the University of Brighton, UK. She is on a number of National and International Committees, including (CAS) the Computer Arts Society, (DAM), Digital Art Museum, and (DAC) the ACM SIGGRAPH Digital Arts Community. She is currently the ACM Chair of ‘The Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement in Digital Art’.

Posted in News